Tags

,

“To protect ourselves and what we hold dear, we keep frightening beasts within ourselves.”

I love this quote, I stumbled across it in a manga called ‘Beast Master’ by Motomi Kyousuke, she’s a really great Mangaka, I love her drawing style and the story is just amazing. She is also the writer and artist of Dengeki Daisy which is still ongoing! The quote just hit a trigger within me which is so true, we tend to keep hidden frightening beasts within ourselves that sometimes come out unintentionally when we feel that our security is being shaken. I guess it depends from person to person on how they interpret this quote. I totally recommend you comic/manga lovers to read Beast Master, it’s a very simple manga and it’s very short! It’s just 7 chapters plus a one shot chapter 8 which is super adorable as well!

