Tags

, ,

Shax&Ivory

“You know that place between sleeping and awake, that place where you can still remember dreaming? That’s where I’ll always think of you.”
― J.M. Barrie

This is my latest drawing and I love it so much. The inspiration that got me to draw this was super random as well but I guess it takes moments like that to give you a slight boost. I was hanging out with a friend in Second Life (Google is your friend) and we had our avatars in this pose, it was super cute so I thought I’d draw it and the drawing turned out great, not so great, I know but I love it none the less. I also want to pair a song along with this drawing just because the song suits bigtime!

P.S. In a short amount of time you managed to make me feel at ease and with no worries at all. I love the carefree feeling I have when you are around. I’ll steal you away. xD

Heart beats fast
Colors and promises
How to be brave?
How can I love when I’m afraid to fall
But watching you stand alone?
All of my doubt suddenly goes away somehow

One step closer

[Chorus:]
I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What’s standing in front of me
Every breath
Every hour has come to this

One step closer

[Chorus:]
I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

One step closer
One step closer

[Chorus:]
I have died everyday waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

